Board of Directors

President

Sheila Awalt

Assistant to the AVP
The University of Texas at El Paso
ssawalt@utep.edu

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Brian Lasey

Director of Physical Plant
Arkansas Tech University
blasey@atu.edu

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Matthew Rom

Associate Vice President for Facilities Management 
University of Oklahoma
rom@ou.edu

THIRD VICE PRESIDENT

Randy Stapleton

Associate Director of Facilities Mangement
University of Tulsa
randy-stapleton@utulsa.edu

 

REgional Director to APPA

Angela Meyer

Director of Facility Management
Southeast Missouri State University
admeyer@semo.edu

SECRETARY

Virginia Smith

Director of FM Business & Customer Services
University of Texas at Dallas
virginia.smith@utdallas.edu

TREASURER

Jennifer Kindt

Jennifer Kindt

Director, Facilities Business Operations
South Dakota State University
jennifer.kindt@sdstate.edu

ASSISTANT TREASURER

Christine Nelson

Admissions Processing
South Dakota State University
christine.nelson@sdstate.edu

FINANCE CHAIR

Roy Ibarra

Ibarra

Supervisor, Environmental Health and Safety
Fort Hays State University 
aibarra@fhsu.edu

INFORMATION & COmmunications CHAIR

Ian Hadden

Ian Hadden

Director Energy Management Services
The University of Arkansas at Little Rock
ithadden@ualr.edu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT (Co-Chair)

Ben Boslaugh

Ben Boslaugh

Utilities Manager
Missouri State
bengaminboslaugh@missouristate.edu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT (Co-Chair)

Rodolfo Zelaya

Plant Operations Manager
Texas State University
raz14@txstate.edu

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR

Whitney Brown

Assistant Director of Facility Maintenance, Facility Services
Augustana University
whitney.brown@augie.edu

HISTORIAN

Lee McQueen, Retired

University of Nebraska at Kearney
Kearney, NE 
mcqueenlv@unk.edu

NEWSLETTER EDITOR

Jenny Cundiff

Jenny Cundiff

Energy Manager
Oklahoma State University
OFFICE: 405-744-3945
CELL: 405-612-7752
jenny.cundiff@okstate.edu

BUSINESS PARTNER REPRESENTATIVE

Debra Jones

Debra Jones

Energy Specialist
Schneider Electric
Houston, TX
debra.jones@se.com 

BUSINESS PARTNER REPRESENTATIVE

Allison Anderson-Fobert

Allison Fobert

Solution Architect
AQUIS Solutions
Houston, TX 
aanderson@aquissolutions.com

Conference Coordinator

Angie Mitchell

Assistant Director Facilities Management
Southeast Missouri State University
amitchell@semo.edu

Recruiter

Markus Hogue

Senior GIS Analyst – Location Information Services
The University of Texas at Austin
markus.hogue@austin.utexas.edu